NEW: InstantRecovery and InstantRescue with GPT Disk Support

GPT Disk RecoveryInstantRecovery, InstantRecovery Server and InstantRescue now support GPT disks in new Build 306. Now users can immediately recover failed operating systems, selected data and applications on both MBR (Master Boot Record) and GPT (GUID Partition Table) disks. Build 306 also includes bug fixes for all users.

Download a 15-Day Free Trial of InstantRecovery (for business and advanced users), InstantRecovery Server or InstantRescue, our simplified solution for home users.

InstantRecovery and InstantRecovery Server

What’s new in InstantRecovery Build 306

  • Support has been added for GPT (Guid Partition Table) drives.
  • Fixed SSN::GetTempFileName[1] – Access is denied issue.
  • Fixed an issue with updating a recovery snapshot in Windows 8.x where tiles do not show.
  • Schedule rename issue fixed.

How to Save Existing Snapshots When Updating InstantRecovery

Updating to a newer build of InstantRecovery requires several steps:

  1. Uninstall the existing build of InstantRecovery. When prompted to Remove Program Only or Remove All, select Remove Program Only.
  2. Install the new build of InstantRecovery or InstantRecovery Server.

After installation, when you next run InstantRecovery, you will see your existing snapshots.

Warning: If you select Remove All during uninstall, all of your existing snapshots will be deleted and you will not be protected until you create a new recovery snapshot.

Learn more about InstantRecovery and InstantRecovery Server.

InstantRescue

What’s new in InstantRescue Build 306

  • Support has been added for GPT (Guid Partition Table) drives.
  • Fixed SSN::GetTempFileName[1] – Access is denied issue.
  • Fixed an issue with updating a Rescue Area in Windows 8.x where tiles do not show.

How to Save Your Rescue Area When Updating InstantRescue

Updating to a newer build of InstantRescue requires several steps:

  1. Uninstall the existing build of InstantRescue. When prompted to Remove Program Only or Remove All, select Remove Program Only.
  2. Install the new build of InstantRescue.

After installation, when you next run InstantRescue, you will see your existing Rescue Area.

Warning: If you select Remove All during uninstall, your existing Rescue Area will be deleted and you will not be protected until you create a new Rescue Area.

Learn more about InstantRescue.

Related Blog Posts

Category: InstantRecoveryInstantRescueSystem Recovery

Tags:

Leave a Reply